Cougar Pride



Franklin Scholars

2016 Franklin Scholars: Mt. Blue High School graduates Caitlin Kane and Alexander Bunnell, flanked by FSB Executive Vice President Tim Thompson and President Peter Judkins.

Each year, Franklin Savings Bank's Community Development Foundation awards 11 college scholarships, totalling $33,000, to graduates, from 10 local high schools, who are pursuing a career in a business-related field.

Award is based largely on academic achievement, but community involvement, extra-curriculur activities and financial need are also considered.

The scholarships will be chosen from the following schools:

  • Mt. Blue High School (two scholarships)
  • Mountain Valley High School
  • Mt. Abram High School
  • Dirigo High School
  • Spruce Mountain High School
  • Madison High School
  • Skowhegan Area High School and
  • Rangeley Lakes Regional School
  • Carrabec High School
  • TelStar Regional High School

These scholarships are available only to graduating seniors enrolled at the above schools. Awards will be determined by the schools and applications should be directed to the guidance office at the school.

  • Scholarship Application: Please note, This PDF may be typed online and printed out or printed out and filled in later. In either case, it cannot be submitted online. You must take the application to your school guidance office.


Member FDIC and an Equal Housing Lender